Executive Committee

Christian Steiner,
Chairman of ELSA

The executive committee is responsible for all affairs of the association, as far as they are not assigned by the statute to the members. The executive committee is elected by the members for the duration of two years period.  .

The following persons were elected during the 2021 members meeting :

  • Chairperson: Christian Steiner, Federal State of Lower Austria (AT)
  • Deputy Chairperson: Detlef Gerdts, City of Osnabrück (DE)
  • Treasurer: Hartmut Escher, County of Osnabrück (DE)
  • Secretary: Wilfried Hager, City of Linz (AT)
  • Commitee members
  • Dr. Giulio Angelucci, Provice of Bolzano (IT)
  • Markus Baumeister, City of Schwabach (DE)
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Broll, Europ. Network Soil Awareness (DE)
  • Sabine Dorner, Municipality of Winklarn (AT)
  • Reinhard Gierse, City of Wuppertal (DE)
  • Michael Heuer, County of Steinfurt (DE)
  • Martina Nagl, Climate Alliance Austria (AT)
  • Antonin Okenka, Municipality Nová Lhota (CZ)
  • Sandra Urban, Federal State of Upper Austria (AT)
  • Mechthild Wellmann, City of Nuremberg (DE)